Posted by: R Manimaran | August 8, 2014

SharePoint 2013 Search: Sorry Something Went Wrong

SharePoint 2013 Search: Sorry Something went Wrong:

I have created a site collection in SharePoint 2013 and created some items in a list. I have enabled Continuous crawling in the Search service application.

When I did a search, I received the error “Sorry Something Went Wrong”. It also provided me a Correlation id.

When I did a search in the SharePoint 15 Hive Logs, I found an exception “EndPointNotFoundException” and the error message says “Could not connect to net.tcp://pwsp2013/A75505/QueryProcessingComponent1/ImsQueryInternal.”.

Then I found the service “SharePoint Search Host Controller” found to be not running. After I start the service, the Search worked

Leave a Reply

Categories

